Pink Floyd, The Greatest Tribute Band In The World, Readies North American Tour With Led Zeppelin2

AUSTRALIAN PINK FLOYD ANNOUNCE NORTH AMERICAN TOUR WITH LED ZEPPELIN2 (PRNewsFoto/Live Nation Entertainment)

AUSTRALIAN PINK FLOYD ANNOUNCE NORTH AMERICAN TOUR WITH LED ZEPPELIN2 (PRNewsFoto/Live Nation Entertainment)

Pink Floyd, The Greatest Tribute Band In The World, Readies North American Tour With Led Zeppelin2

– Two Acclaimed Bands Performing Some Of Rock Music’s Biggest Hits Starting on July 21, 2015 With Shows Lined Up In Los Angeles, Chicago, Toronto, Atlanta and More –

– Tickets On Sale Starting May 1 at LiveNation.com –

** THE SHOWBIZ LIVE! – LOS ANGELES, April 27, 2015 — Acclaimed tribute band, The Australian Pink Floyd Show, today announced a North American tour kicking off on July 21 in Lewiston, New York at Artpark. Promoted by Live Nation, the 30+ date tour will take the world famous band to Los Angeles, Chicago, Toronto, Boston,Atlanta, Montreal, New Orleans and more. Led Zeppelin2 will join the tour as special guests. For a complete list of dates and cities, see below. Tickets go on sale beginning May 1 at www.livenation.com. Check local venue websites for details on their on-sale dates.

Selling 4 million tickets worldwide and described by The Times as “the Gold Standard” and The Daily Mirror as “The Kings of The Genre,” The Australian Pink Floyd Show gave its first concert in Adelaide, Australia in 1988.  Since then, they have performed in over 35 countries worldwide; played at David Gilmore’s 50th birthday celebration and were even joined on stage by Rick Wright.

Performing the music of Pink Floyd with note for note perfection, this critically-acclaimed tribute show has been astonishing audiences worldwide and their plans for North America are no different as their live shows will be packed with the greatest Pink Floyd hits ever.  Striving to reproduce the Pink Floyd experience and bring new music to new audiences, the live show continues to include a stunning light and laser show, video animations, film projected onto a large circular screen and other special effects. With 27 years of history, the world’s biggest, best and greatest tribute band continues to delight audiences.

AUSTRALIAN PINK FLOYD NORTH AMERICAN TOUR WITH LED ZEPPELIN2   

All dates and venues below subject to change.

Tuesday, July 21

Lewiston, NY

Artpark*†

Wednesday, July 22

Toronto, ONT

Molson Canadian Amphitheatre

Thursday, July 23

Montreal, QC

Bell Centre

Saturday, July 25

Rimouski, QC

Rimouski Festival*†

Wednesday, July 29

Clarkston, MI

DTE Energy Music Theatre

Thursday, July 30

Chicago, IL

FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island

Saturday, August 1

Saratoga, NY

Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Wednesday, August 5

Mainstee, MI

Little River Casino*

Friday, August 7

Wantagh, NY

Nikon at Jones Beach Theater

Saturday, August 8

Wallingford, CT

The Dome at Toyota Presents Oakdale Theatre

Sunday, August 9

Chesterfield, CT

Pocahontas Live*†

Thursday, August 13

Boston, MA

Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Friday, August 14

Scranton, PA

Peach Festival*†

Sunday, August 16

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts Center

Thursday, August 20

Raleigh, NC

Red Hat Amphitheater

Friday, August 21

Charlotte, NC

Uptown Amphitheatre at NC Music Factory

Saturday, August 22

Nashville, TN

Ascend Amphitheater

Sunday, August 23

Atlanta, GA

Chastain Park Amphitheatre

Thursday, August 27

New Orleans, LA

Bold Sphere Music at Champions Square

Friday, August 28

Dallas, TX

Gexa Energy Pavilion

Saturday, August 29

Houston, TX

Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Sunday, August 30

San Antonio, TX

Majestic Theatre*

Wednesday, September 2

Mesa, AZ

Mesa Arts Center*

Thursday, September 3

Flagstaff, AZ

Pepsi Amphitheater*

Friday, September 4

Las Vegas, NV

Mandalay Bay Beach*

Saturday, September 5

San Diego, CA

Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre at SDSU

Sunday, September 6

Irvine, CA

Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Wednesday, September 9

Salt Lake City, UT

Usana Amphitheatre*

Friday, September 11

San Francisco, CA

Warfield Theatre*†

* – Non Live Nation show

† – without Led Zeppelin2

Led Zeppelin2 – The Live Experience brings fans the excitement of Led Zeppelin “In Concert” by re-enacting the live improvisation and onstage interaction that earned Led Zeppelin their legendary status for performing.  Rather than a “greatest hits” show, fans experience Zeppelin as Zeppelin would have played in front of an audience.  The band has earned critical praise along the way with Chicago Sun Times proclaiming, “As good a Zep as Zep ever did back in the day.” while the Dallas Observer says Led Zeppelin2 is “… the closest thing to seeing the real Led Zeppelin.”  TimeOut Chicago adds, “A lot of Zep tributes out there, but this one’s our favorite… its members fully immerse themselves in the musicianship and style of the four classic-rock heavyweights. That Yakuza howler Bruce Lamont does a mean Robert Plant is icing on the cake.”

Jc Olivera

Jc Olivera

Editor in Chief at The Showbiz Live!
Jc Olivera is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of The Showbiz Live!, An online magazine focused in entertainment news, he is also a contributor photographer for mayor photo agencies, graphic designer, tech and gadget enthusiast.// who happens to love coffee //
Jc Olivera
Translate »